Spirit of Asian America Gala 2007

Cipriani Wall Street
Tuesday, May 8, 2007

In celebration of Asian Pacific American Heritage Month, the Federation’s annual benefit honors individuals who have made a direct, substantive contribution to our society.

We are proud to announce our 2007 honorees:

Arvind Raghunathan
Sung-Joo Kim
Farooq Kathwari
Haruko Smith
Arvind Raghunathan
Managing Director &
Head, Global Arbitrage

Deutsche Bank
Sung-Joo Kim
CEO & Chairperson
Sungjoo Group
MCM Products AG
Message from
Sung-Joo Kim

Farooq Kathwari
Chairman, CEO
& President

Ethan Allen Interiors Inc.
Haruko Smith
Founder & Chairman
The September Concert

Benefit Chairperson
George H. Wang, Esq.


Corporate Co-Chairs

Dow Kim
Executive Vice President
President, Global Markets & Investment Banking Group
Merrill Lynch
Dinyar S. Devitre
Senior Vice President and
Chief Financial Officer

Altria Group, Inc.
Merrill Lynch Altria Group, Inc.
Honorary Chair
Gina Lin Chu

Gala details

Sponsorship opportunities & ticket sales

Live Auction Packages

Sponsors & Gift-In-Kind Donors

Pre-Gala 2007 Picture Gallery

Gala 2007 Picture Gallery

For more information, please contact Lishia Liu at 212.344.5878, ext. 23 or lliu@aafederation.org.